© 2019 Ch. Dahlinger GmbH & Co KG

CSR

Sustainability and social responsibility

Sustainability and the facts of being social and ecological responsible are the current topics.
Since we are company with almost 150 years in the market we would like to take care about our responsibility in this as well. When becoming a member of the UN Global Compact on 13th June 2005 we have made the first step into this direction already years ago. In the meantime we are FSC-certified and by the end of 2019 our solar collector on our roof was completed to ensure we are producing our needed energy on our own. Furthermore all windows did receive special insulating glasses, all our lights are replaced by LED including change of manual light switches into motion sensors and many, many more. And we are sure there will be done even more in future from our end.

Of course we encourage our production partner to help in accomplish this achievements. All main partners are ISO 9001 and FSC-certified and audited according to SEDEX (Pillar 4). This is of course also monitored in the daily work from our colleagues in our China office.

The combination of Sustainability and luxury articles becomes more and more our daily business.
We are working already with plastics made from algae of the sea, and testing the performance from paperfoam-parts, fibres from recycled PET-bottles, artificial leather made of cactus and many more.

Here are some more information around this important topic:


The United Nations Global Compact is the world’s largest and most important initiative for responsible corporate governance. Based on its 10 universal principles, it pursues the vision of an inclusive and sustainable global economy that benefits all people, communities and markets, now and in the future.
The 10 principles of the UN Global Compact are derived from: the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Labour Organization Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work, the Rio Declaration on Environment and Development and the United Nations Convention against Corruption.


As a company, we are committed not only to the responsible use of resources but also to ethical and social sustainability. Transparency and safety are important to us. To ensure that these commitments are adhered to, we commission independent institutions to audit our partner companies in Asia on a regular basis. These companies are audited based on the SMETA (Sedex Members‘ Ethical Trade Audit) audit procedure. The audit covers aspects such as working conditions, occupational safety and hygiene, as well as environmental management.


FSC® stands for the Forest Stewardship Council® and was founded as an independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation in 1993 as one outcome of the “Environment and Development” conference held in Rio de Janeiro. The FSC system is committed to sustainable forest management and ensures that forests are used in accordance with the social, economic and ecological needs of present and future generations.
Our FSC officer Stefan Bösinger +49 7821 289120 will be happy to provide you with further information.
Dahlinger is FSC-certified and we look forward to realising tailor-made, FSC-certified products for you too. Our FSC licence number is FSC-C153455.

Materials for the production of our boxes and cases

In order to live up to our responsibility for the environment, we use materials that are renewable and/or recycled to manufacture our boxes and cases to the greatest extent possible in order to conserve resources. An overview of the most important materials is provided below.

Wood, MDF, cardboard, paperboard, paper – wood and wood-based materials are renewable, easy to recycle and biodegradable. Depending on the product, the proportion of used fibres, i.e. fibres that have been recycled, can be up to 80%. Sustainable forest management reduces CO2. As a result, boxes and cases made of cardboard make a significant contribution to protecting our environment.

Plastics – Plastics have a better CO2 footprint than paperboard. However, crude oil is needed to produce plastics. Plastics can often by recycled and are also easy to recycle, which is a huge advantage. This is why we use only recycled plastics for our coated boxes. These plastics are extracted from leftovers from the plastic processing industry and households and are processed into new plastic granulate, which is then used to manufacture our box bodies. This allows us to conserve fossil raw materials such as crude oil.

Compliance with statutory requirements – to ensure compliance with statutory requirements such as REACH, we subject materials to additional testing conducted by independent institutions such as DEKRA or SGS.

contact us

EMail

Hotline

Key accounts
+49 7821 289-444
Retail
+49 7821 289-420

Visit

Key accounts
Feuerwehrstr. 9-15 | 77933 Lahr | Germany

© 2019 Ch. Dahlinger GmbH & Co KG

CSR

Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung

Nachhaltigkeit, soziale und Umweltverantwortung das sind die großen Themen und Herausforderungen der heutigen Zeit. Als Traditionsunternehmen mit nahezu 150-jähriger Geschichte wollen wir unseren Beitrag leisten. Mit dem Beitritt zum Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen am 13. Juni 2005 haben wir vor vielen Jahren den ersten Schritt in diese Richtung gemacht. Mittlerweile sind wir FSC-zertifiziert, haben Ende 2019 unsere Solaranlage fertiggestellt und produzieren so viel Strom wie wir selbst verbrauchen, haben sämtliche Fenster unseres Gebäudes mit Isolierglas versehen, stellen unsere Beleuchtung auf LED um, ersetzen die Lichtschalter durch Bewegungsmelder und vieles, vieles mehr. Und das ist sicherlich nicht das Ende.

Auch achten wir darauf, dass auch unsere Produktionspartner hierzu beitragen. Die Wesentlichen sind ISO 9001 und FSC-zertifiziert, SEDEX (Pillar 4) auditiert und unterliegen zusätzlich der ständigen Aufsicht durch unsere Mitarbeiter in China.

Nachhaltigkeit mit Luxus in Verbindung zu bringen, dieser Aufgabe stellen wir uns gerne. Wir arbeiten schon mit Kunststoffen aus Algen, testen den Einsatz von Papierfaser-Formteilen, den Einsatz von Stoffen aus recycelten PET-Flaschen, Kunstleder aus Kakteen und vieles mehr.

Hier weitere Infos, die für Sie von Interesse sein dürften:


Der United Nations Global Compact ist die weltweit größte und wichtigste Initiative für verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung. Auf der Grundlage seiner 10 universellen Prinzipien verfolgt er die Vision einer inklusiven und nachhaltigen Weltwirtschaft zum Nutzen aller Menschen, Gemeinschaften und Märkte, heute und in Zukunft.
Die 10 Prinzipien des UN Global Compact leiten sich ab aus: der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte, der Erklärung der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation zu grundlegenden Prinzipien und Rechten bei der Arbeit, der Erklärung von Rio über Umwelt und Entwicklung und der Konvention der Vereinten Nationen gegen Korruption.


Als Unternehmen legen wir neben dem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen auch Wert auf ethische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit. Transparenz und Sicherheit sind uns wichtig. Um dies sicherzustellen, beauftragen wir regelmäßig unabhängige Institute mit der Überprüfung unserer Partnerbetriebe in Asien. Diese werden nach dem Auditverfahren SMETA (Sedex Members‘ Ethical Trade Audit) überprüft. Auditiert werden Themen wie Arbeitsbedingungen, Arbeitssicherheit und Hygiene sowie Umweltmanagement.


FSC® bedeutet Forest Stewardship Council® und wurde als unabhängige, gemeinnützige Nicht-Regierungsorganisation 1993 als ein Ergebnis der Konferenz „Umwelt und Entwicklung“ in Rio de Janeiro gegründet. Das FSC-System setzt sich für eine nachhaltige Waldbewirtschaftung ein und sichert die Nutzung der Wälder gemäß den sozialen, ökonomischen und ökologischen Bedürfnissen heutiger und zukünftiger Generationen.
Unser FSC-Beauftragter Stefan Bösinger +49 7821 289-120 steht Ihnen für weitere Informationen gerne zur Verfügung.
Dahlinger ist FSC-zertifiziert und wir freuen uns auch für Sie maßgeschneiderte, FSC-zertifizierte Produkte zu realisieren. Unsere FSC-Lizenz lautet FSC-C153455.

Materialien zur Herstellung unserer Etuis und Schachteln

Im Rahmen unserer Verantwortung für die Umwelt setzen wir bei der Herstellung unserer Etuis und Schachteln soweit möglich Materialien ein, die nachwachsend sind und oder recycelt wurden und somit ressourcenschonend sind. Auf die wichtigsten möchten wir hier kurz eingehen.

Holz, MDF, Pappe, Karton, Papier – Holz und holzbasierte Materialien sind nachwachsend, lassen sich gut recyceln und sind biologisch abbaubar. Je nach Produkt beträgt der Anteil an Altfasern, also Fasern, die recycelt wurden bis zu 80%. Durch eine nachhaltige Waldbewirtschaftung wird CO2 reduziert. Somit tragen Etuis und Schachteln aus Karton maßgeblich zur Schonung unserer Umwelt bei.

Kunststoffe – Kunststoffe haben einen besseren CO2-Fußabdruck als Karton. Jedoch wird zur Herstellung von Kunststoffen Erdöl benötigt. Kunststoffe lassen sich gut und oft recyceln, was von großem Vorteil ist. Deshalb verwenden wir für unsere überzogenen Etuis ausschließlich recycelte Kunststoffe. Diese werden aus Resten der kunststoffverarbeiteten Industrie und Haushalte gewonnen und zu neuem Kunststoffgranulat verarbeitet, welches dann zur Herstellung unserer Etuikörper verwendet wird. Dadurch schonen wir fossile Rohstoffe wie das Erdöl.

Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben – zur Sicherstellung der Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben wie beispielsweise REACH unterziehen wir Materialien zusätzlichen Tests durch unabhängige Institute wie die DEKRA oder die SGS.

So erreichen Sie uns

EMail

Grosskunden
Ansprechpartner
Einzelhandel
auftrag@dahlinger.com

Hotline

Grosskunden
+49 7821 289-444
Einzelhandel
+49 7821 289-400

Besuch

Grosskunden
Feuerwehrstr. 9-15 | 77933 Lahr | Deutschland
Einzelhandel
www.dahlinger.com